Skip to main
University-wide Navigation


President Eli Capilouto has named a broad-based, diverse search committee to conduct a national search and provide recommendations for UK’s next vice president for philanthropy and alumni engagement. The search committee is co-chaired by Vice President for Student Success Kirsten Turner and College of Engineering Dean Rudy Buchheit.

Search Committee

  • Kirsten Turner, Vice President for Student Success
  • Rudy Buchheit, Dean, College of Engineering 
  • Candice Chaffin, senior associate athletic director of development;
  • Penny Cox, treasurer;
  • Gina Dugas, associate vice president for finance and administration;
  • Scott Lephart, dean, College of Health Sciences;
  • Gail Hoyt, faculty senate council representative, Gatton College of Business and Economics;
  • Fadyia Lowe, Staff Senate representative, health education and wellness manager, UK HealthCare;
  • Jay Miller, dean, College of Social Work;
  • Amanda Schagane, senior career advisor, UK Alumni Association;
  • Mary Shelman, president, UK Alumni Association;
  • Tukea Talbert, chief diversity officer, UK HealthCare;
  • Michaela Taylor, Student Government representative, Rosenberg College of Law;
  • Mitzi Vernon, dean, College of Design; and
  • George Wright, senior advisor to President Capilouto.

Open Forum

Date: Monday, Feb. 20

Time: 3:30 p.m.

Location: Room 191, Gatton College of Business and Economics

View the candidate (you must have a linkblue ID and password).

A recording of the open forum, as well as an online feedback form, will be posted on this page after the forum concludes. It will remain open until 4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 22. Please note that you must have a linkblue ID and password to view the candidate’s resume, open forum and feedback form.